Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Counselors Corner

Counselor’s Corner

Counselors Group Picture

The Guidance and Counseling department intentionally plans, organizes, and implements a comprehensive school counseling program aligned to the Texas Model that assists all students in their personal, social, academic, and career development. Professional School Counselors (PSC’s) collaborate with stakeholders to meet the inidvidual needs of each studendt by implementing supports aiding in student growth which further cultivates their development into global citizens. 

  • All students can achieve academic succces given appropriate supports in safe and nurturing environments while respecting their unique and diverse needs;
  • All students have value and the right to have access to a comprehensive school counseling program;
  • All students can grow personally when their social and emotional needs are met;
  • All school counselors will advocate for UISD student needs through student centered policies and procedures;
  • All school counselros understand student personal-social development stages and will provide appropriate proactive and responsive counseling services.

Embedded Image

MEET YOUR COUNSELORS! 

 

Maribel De Luna

 

Maribel De Luna

Sophomore Counselor

A-L

(956)473-2327

mdeluna1@uisd.net

             panther logo

 

Sabrina A. Cardona

Sabrina Cardona

Sophomore Counselor

M-Z

(956)473-5413

scardona@uisd.net

             panther logo

 

Mary Pacheco

Mary Pacheco

Senior Counselor

A-L

(956)473-5433

mpacheco@uisd.net

             panther logo

 

Rosa M. Ramos

Rosa Ramos

Senior Counselor

M-Z

(956)473-2337

rosar@uisd.net

             panther logo

 

Cristobal Casso

Cristobal Casso

Junior Counselor

A-L

(956)473-5418

ccasso@uisd.net

             panther logo

 

Veronica Mancillas

(Counselor Liasion)

Veronica Mancillas

Junior Counselor

M-Z

(956)473-5420

vmancillas@uisd.net

             panther logo

 

Julio Anguiano

Julio Anguiano

Magnet Counselor

All Grades

(956)473-5442

jcanguiano@uisd.net

             panther logo

 

Hector Gutierrez

Hector Gutierrez

LCDC Counselor

(Licensed Chemical

Dependency Counselor)

All Grades

(956)473-5467

hgutierrez@uisd.net

             panther logo

 

Full Width School related picture
Full Width School related picture

United South Four Year Plan

Counselors Calendar

Upcoming Events